AWS Lightsail
Research observed 2026-10-15T14:07:10Z · confidence: high for listed bundle specifications and USD monthly prices; medium for contract/tax interpretation; CPU policy documented as baselines but shared-host placement is not specified in these sources
Catalog offers
| Plan | Region | Price and basis | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nano-0.5GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 5 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Nano-0.5GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 3.5 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Micro-1GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 7 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Micro-1GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 5 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Small-2GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 12 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Small-2GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 10 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Medium-4GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 24 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Medium-4GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 20 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Large-8GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 44 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Large-8GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 40 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Xlarge-16GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 84 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| Xlarge-16GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 80 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 2Xlarge-32GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 164 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 2Xlarge-32GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 160 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 4Xlarge-64GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 384 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 4Xlarge-64GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 380 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 8Xlarge-128GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 884 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 8Xlarge-128GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 880 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 12Xlarge-192GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 1324 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 12Xlarge-192GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 1320 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 16Xlarge-256GB Linux with public IPv4 | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 1764 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
| 16Xlarge-256GB Linux IPv6-only | Europe (region availability unverified) | Original directly listed amount USD 1760 (monthly listed rate) | minimum term unknown |
Scroll horizontally to see price and billing details.
Published offer resources
Nano-0.5GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 5 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 0.5 GB
- Storage
- 20 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 1 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Nano-0.5GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 3.5 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 0.5 GB
- Storage
- 20 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 1 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Micro-1GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 7 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 1 GB
- Storage
- 40 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 2 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Micro-1GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 5 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 1 GB
- Storage
- 40 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 2 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Small-2GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 12 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 2 GB
- Storage
- 60 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 3 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Small-2GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 10 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 2 GB
- Storage
- 60 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 3 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Medium-4GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 24 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 4 GB
- Storage
- 80 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 4 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Medium-4GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 20 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 4 GB
- Storage
- 80 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 4 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Large-8GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 44 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 160 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 5 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Large-8GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 40 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 2 vCPU
- Memory
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 160 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 5 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Xlarge-16GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 84 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 4 vCPU
- Memory
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 320 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 6 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Xlarge-16GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 80 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 4 vCPU
- Memory
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 320 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 6 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
2Xlarge-32GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 164 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 8 vCPU
- Memory
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 640 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 7 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
2Xlarge-32GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 160 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 8 vCPU
- Memory
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 640 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 7 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
4Xlarge-64GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 384 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 16 vCPU
- Memory
- 64 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 8 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
4Xlarge-64GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 380 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 16 vCPU
- Memory
- 64 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 8 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
8Xlarge-128GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 884 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 32 vCPU
- Memory
- 128 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 9 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
8Xlarge-128GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 880 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 32 vCPU
- Memory
- 128 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 9 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
12Xlarge-192GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 1324 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 48 vCPU
- Memory
- 192 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 10 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
12Xlarge-192GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 1320 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 48 vCPU
- Memory
- 192 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 10 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
16Xlarge-256GB Linux with public IPv4
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 1764 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 64 vCPU
- Memory
- 256 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 10 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
16Xlarge-256GB Linux IPv6-only
Europe (region availability unverified) · Original directly listed amount USD 1760 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly, monthly cap
- CPU
- 64 vCPU
- Memory
- 256 GB
- Storage
- 1280 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 10 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Burstable
Operator facts
- Product scope
- Linux/Unix general-purpose instance bundles; public IPv4 and IPv6-only variants. Specialized memory-optimized and compute-optimized plans excluded.
- Market/location scope
- Global AWS Regions; prices displayed in USD
- Billing model
- On-demand hourly billing up to a maximum monthly plan price. AWS states charges accrue for instances in running or stopped state and instance is charged until deleted.
- Billing period
- Hourly usage with monthly cap; no prepayment period stated.
- Minimum commitment
- No contract term or minimum commitment stated in the reviewed public pricing and billing pages. Hourly billing does not by itself establish a contractual minimum.
- Cancellation
- Delete the instance; AWS says this stops instance charges immediately and usage before deletion is prorated. Separately attached snapshots, static IPs, block storage and load balancers can keep accruing charges until deleted.
- Setup
- Not reported in provider record
- Introductory offer
- Lightsail's former short-term free trials are stated to have been replaced by AWS Free Tier. AWS says new customers can receive up to $200 AWS credits, but eligibility, duration and applicability to a specific Lightsail plan were not verified here.
- Renewal
- No distinct renewal price shown; hourly usage continues at listed bundle rate up to monthly cap. No introductory VPS rate was recorded.
- Tax basis
- Listed bundle prices are in USD. AWS pricing pages do not include applicable taxes (AWS tax help statement, country-specific); exact tax treatment and VAT rate depend on buyer/account location and status and were not confirmed for Greece. No VAT amount included in plan prices.
- Other operator facts
- Public IPv4 is included in the dual-stack bundle price; attached static IPv4 is not charged extra. Unattached static IPv4 is chargeable. Required add-ons not identified. Transfer above allowance incurs outbound-only overage, with price depending on region (e.g. $0.09/GB in Frankfurt, Ireland, London, Paris and Stockholm; Spain $0.12/GB).
Provider statements describe the operator or its general service. They do not automatically establish a particular plan’s price, location, stock, or payment obligation.
External reviews
No dated external review snapshot is linked to these exact offer IDs.
Operational evidence
Not independently monitored by VPS DB. Provider status pages and SLA or compensation statements are provider claims, not uptime measurements. Dates and product/region scope apply to each record; a missing scope is shown as “Scope not reported.” Missing incident records do not establish no incidents or perfect uptime.
Provider status page
not researched
Provider SLA claims
not researched
Provider compensation claims
not researched
Operator identity
not researched
Provider incidents
not researched
External benchmarks
not researched
Customer reviews
not researched
Provider research sources
- Lightsail instance bundles Open source
- Amazon Lightsail Pricing Open source
- Amazon Lightsail FAQs Open source
- Understand baseline CPU performance and burst capacity accrual Open source
- View CPU burst capacity accrual for Lightsail instances Open source
- Data transfer in Lightsail Open source
- View and manage IP addresses for Lightsail resources Open source
- Static IP addresses in Lightsail Open source
- Delete Lightsail instances Open source
- Tax Help – Vietnam Open source
Source links and confidence describe the research snapshot captured 2026-10-15T14:07:10Z; check the provider directly for current terms.