VVPS DB

Scaleway

Research observed 2026-10-15T14:10:00Z · confidence: High for hourly rates, monthly equivalents, excluded storage/public IPv4 and VAT, and European regions; medium for CPU sharing policy and exact resource stock.

Catalog offers

PlanRegionPrice and basisBilling
DEV1-SParis / Amsterdam / WarsawOriginal comparison equivalent EUR 8.458 (monthly equivalent)minimum term unknown
PLAY2-PICOParis / Amsterdam / WarsawOriginal comparison equivalent EUR 12.318 (monthly equivalent)minimum term unknown

Scroll horizontally to see price and billing details.

Published offer resources

DEV1-S

Paris / Amsterdam / Warsaw · Original comparison equivalent EUR 8.458 (monthly equivalent) · Hourly, billed according to actual usage; pricing page shows monthly equivalents using 730 hours. Compute hourly plus attached 20GB block storage at EUR 0.000130/GB-hour (730h equivalent EUR 1.898).

CPU
2 vCPU
Memory
2 GB
Storage
20 GB Block Storage 5K
Transfer and port
Included egress; no egress fees
CPU sharing
Shared

PLAY2-PICO

Paris / Amsterdam / Warsaw · Original comparison equivalent EUR 12.318 (monthly equivalent) · Hourly, billed according to actual usage; pricing page shows monthly equivalents using 730 hours. Compute hourly plus attached 20GB block storage at EUR 0.000130/GB-hour (730h equivalent EUR 1.898).

CPU
1 vCPU
Memory
2 GB
Storage
20 GB Block Storage 5K
Transfer and port
Included egress; no egress fees
CPU sharing
Unspecified

Operator facts

Product scope
Public Virtual Instances, development-tier DEV1-S and PLAY2-PICO; general-purpose and special optimized families excluded.
Market/location scope
European regions (Paris, Amsterdam, Warsaw); source currency EUR
Billing model
Pay-as-you-go hourly usage; stop future charges by deleting instance.
Billing period
Hourly, billed according to actual usage; pricing page shows monthly equivalents using 730 hours.
Minimum commitment
Official docs describe pay-as-you-go and hourly billing; no minimum contract period was stated in reviewed pages.
Cancellation
Delete instance to stop its compute charges; any separately attached volume or IP continues to bill until removed.
Setup
Not reported in provider record
Introductory offer
Not reported in provider record
Renewal
No promotion or renewal rate; list hourly rate persists.
Tax basis
Public price list says before tax.
Other operator facts
Pricing page says base instance price includes egress and IPv6 but excludes local/block storage and attached public IPv4; those are paid separately. Disk is not bundled with the listed DEV/PLAY2 virtual instance price.

Provider statements describe the operator or its general service. They do not automatically establish a particular plan’s price, location, stock, or payment obligation.

External reviews

No dated external review snapshot is linked to these exact offer IDs.

Operational evidence

Not independently monitored by VPS DB. Provider status pages and SLA or compensation statements are provider claims, not uptime measurements. Dates and product/region scope apply to each record; a missing scope is shown as “Scope not reported.” Missing incident records do not establish no incidents or perfect uptime.

Provider status page

not researched

Provider SLA claims

not researched

Provider compensation claims

not researched

Operator identity

not researched

Provider incidents

not researched

External benchmarks

not researched

Customer reviews

not researched

Provider research sources

Source links and confidence describe the research snapshot captured 2026-10-15T14:10:00Z; check the provider directly for current terms.