Vultr
Research observed 2026-10-15T14:10:00Z · confidence: High for shared CPU family, plan specs and billing unit/cap; medium for regional price and monthly price because official pricing table is dynamically rendered.
Catalog offers
| Plan | Region | Price and basis | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cloud Compute vc2-1c-1gb | Europe | Original directly listed amount USD 5 (monthly listed rate) | hourly · minimum term unknown |
| Cloud Compute vc2-1c-2gb | Europe | Original directly listed amount USD 10 (monthly listed rate) | hourly · minimum term unknown |
Scroll horizontally to see price and billing details.
Published offer resources
Cloud Compute vc2-1c-1gb
Europe · Original directly listed amount USD 5 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly usage; monthly plan amount is a cap up to 672 hours, not an advance annual term.
- CPU
- 1 vCPU
- Memory
- 1 GB
- Storage
- 25 GB NVMe
- Transfer and port
- 1 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Unspecified
Cloud Compute vc2-1c-2gb
Europe · Original directly listed amount USD 10 (monthly listed rate) · Hourly usage; monthly plan amount is a cap up to 672 hours, not an advance annual term.
- CPU
- 1 vCPU
- Memory
- 2 GB
- Storage
- 55 GB SSD
- Transfer and port
- 2 TB/month
- CPU sharing
- Unspecified
Operator facts
- Product scope
- Shared CPU regular Cloud Compute Linux instances; 1 GB and 2 GB entry/standard plans; High Frequency/dedicated and specialized plans excluded.
- Market/location scope
- European Vultr data-center regions; source currency USD
- Billing model
- Hourly server usage with a one-hour minimum and a 672-hour monthly maximum for non-GPU Cloud Compute; invoiced monthly.
- Billing period
- Hourly usage; monthly plan amount is a cap up to 672 hours, not an advance annual term.
- Minimum commitment
- No contractual minimum term stated in billing documentation; only minimum billable unit of one hour is documented.
- Cancellation
- Destroy instance to stop charges; powered-off/stopped instances remain billable.
- Setup
- Not reported in provider record
- Introductory offer
- No plan-specific discount captured; Vultr advertises $300 trial credit for eligible new accounts separately.
- Renewal
- No separate intro/renewal price in standard Cloud Compute; recurring usage at published rate.
- Tax basis
- USD pricing; applicable taxes depend on account/billing location, not confirmed.
- Other operator facts
- Default public IPv4 and included transfer allowance are part of public Cloud Compute configuration; overages/additional IP resources may be billed. Current plan details vary by region; check selected region in pricing.
Provider statements describe the operator or its general service. They do not automatically establish a particular plan’s price, location, stock, or payment obligation.
External reviews
No dated external review snapshot is linked to these exact offer IDs.
Operational evidence
Not independently monitored by VPS DB. Provider status pages and SLA or compensation statements are provider claims, not uptime measurements. Dates and product/region scope apply to each record; a missing scope is shown as “Scope not reported.” Missing incident records do not establish no incidents or perfect uptime.
Provider status page
not researched
Provider SLA claims
not researched
Provider compensation claims
not researched
Operator identity
not researched
Provider incidents
not researched
External benchmarks
not researched
Customer reviews
not researched
Provider research sources
- Vultr pricing Open source
- Cloud Compute overview Open source
- Provision Cloud Compute with Terraform Open source
- How am I billed for my servers? Open source
Source links and confidence describe the research snapshot captured 2026-10-15T14:10:00Z; check the provider directly for current terms.